Avatar

Welcome to Your Avatar Website

This site is designed for staff and contracted providers of BHRS Mental Health and AOD. We hope that you find this site easy to browse and full of useful information. Highlights of this site include a Training Calendar, Avatar Contractor Implementation - Workgroup Agendas & Minutes, Avatar Resource Documentation & FAQ’s, Forms and more. Check back regularly for the latest Avatar news and updates.

Contact Us

Name Email Phone

HELP DESK - contact the Help Desk
for immediate assistance

ISDhelpdesk@smcgov.org

(650) 573-3400

Alys C. Herring
Provider Implementation
Analyst

AHerring@smcgov.org

(650) 573-3538

Lorrie Sheets
BHRS IT Project Manager

LSheets@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2213

Doreen Avery
HRS Billing Manager

DAvery@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2284

Rand Miyashiro
ISD Project Manager

RMiyashiro@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2287

Andrei Ostrea
BHRS IT Analyst

AOstrea@smcgov.org

(650) 573-3496

Jorge Montoya
Administrative Implementation Analyst

JMontoya@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2793

Ingall Bull
Clinical Implementation Analyst

IBull@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2563 

Michele Friedman, RN
Quality Management Trainer

 mfriedman@smcgov.org

(650) 573-2668